Product Review: Kathmandu Outdoor Thermal Sock

Quick Overview

Brand: Kathmandu

Price: $54.98 or $43.98 for Summit Club Members

Size Purchased: Small

True to Size: Yes

Colour: 2 pack of black & green

Best Use: Hiking

Final Rating: ★★★★★

untitled
Click here to view Kathmandu Socks

 

First Use Review:

22/01/17: I first used these with my new hiking boots on the Waitakere Dam walk. They are incredibly soft, and cushioned in the toes and heels. The ribbed upper part of the sock which sits over your ankle is nice and tight, which means they don’t fall down while wearing hiking boots. I did not get any blisters while wearing these socks, and this just shows how thick and padded they are. I would say that these are very fairly priced, the quality is excellent. I am yet to try these socks on since they have been washed, but i will do an update on this during the one month review.

31/01/17: Yesterday I wore these socks with my hiking boots on Upper Mangatwahiri, Ernies Track walk. Again, they were extremely comfortable. One issue I had, was when my feet got wet during the river crossing, they did not dry. This was to be expected, as they are not marketed as a quick dry sock. This did make me think if it would be worth wile investing in a pair of those to carry in my bag, in case my feet do get wet. I have also washed these multiple times now, and they have come out of the wash in excellent condition, they still look brand new!

06/02/17: Worn on the Tongariro Alpine Crossing. Review to follow shortly.

One Month Review:

To be updated

Six Month Review:

To be updated

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

